Elissa Testimonial

Jean Testimonial

Sari Friedman Reviews

44 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
44 results found. Viewing page 1 of 5. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5   Next
Mar 18, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I came to my divorce in a state of shock and disbelief and was very nervous. Sari told me from the first consult to "meet this situation head-on". I wish I had taken her advice, because it would have saved me time and money. While not accepting what was being demanded from my now ex-wife, I wasted a lot of time wishing things were different. Sari and her team have lots of experience and good advise to give for any situation that presents itself when it comes to a divorce. They always made me feel like I was in good hands.

Feb 25, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Let me start off by saying, I am not a regular review writer, but this experience has prompted me to express my gratitude and appreciation to both Andrea and Sari Friedman. The "dynamic duo" handled my recent custody case. Without getting into too much detail, my 16 year old daughter needed a change and wanted to live with me (her dad). Her mother was unwilling to oblige, therefore, we needed help. Enter Andrea and Sari. From the initial consultation, we felt confident in a positive outcome. Andrea explained options, helped form a plan, and executed that plan with extreme professionalism and care. She listened, not only to me, but to my daughter, and made her feel both comfortable and relevant to our matter. From negotiations with opposing council, to actual court appearances, we always felt as if we were in good hands. We cannot say enough good things about Andrea and Sari, and highly recommend their services to anyone facing any type of family matter.

Jan 13, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Overall it was a difficult journey and sari was there for me and my family each step of the way - was dealing with custody and financial and aggressiveness from my ex - sari guided me in a way that navigated me to peace and a good overall outcome. She is good for those needing a strong forceful approach yet someone who will listen to your needs. Her staff was excellent and kind especially during the more stressful times.

Dec 16, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Sari and Andrea Friedman have represented me through the divorce of a high conflict woman who I believe exhibits personality disordered behavior and is engaging in parental alienation tactics. Both my attorneys are very good at helping me maintain a cool head and sanity in the eyes of he Court. They are firm, assertive and do not engage in the dirty tricks that many other attorneys at larger firms seem completely alright with. It has not been easy or cheap - and no contested divorce is. If your expectations are out of line with the unfortunate real world of the divorce court system, then you will constantly be disappointed by any attorney you hire. But if you accept that you must fight in the face of true adversity, against a high conflict and extremely unreasonable adversary, and allow your attorney to do the job, and most of all develop patience, then you can come out of it being the saner and wiser of two parents. Sari and Andrea know this, and are prepared to handle any scenario that's thrown at them. I trust them implicitly and am very thankful I hired them. Give them a chance. You won't be sorry.

Dec 16, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Sari and Andrea Friedman have represented me through the divorce of a high conflict woman who I believe exhibits personality disordered behavior and is engaging in parental alienation tactics. Both my attorneys are very good at helping me maintain a cool head and sanity in the eyes of he Court. They are firm, assertive and do not engage in the dirty tricks that many other attorneys at larger firms seem completely alright with. It has not been easy or cheap - and no contested divorce is. If your expectations are out of line with the unfortunate real world of the divorce court system, then you will constantly be disappointed by any attorney you hire. But if you accept that you must fight in the face of true adversity, against a high conflict and extremely unreasonable adversary, and allow your attorney to do the job, and most of all develop patience, then you can come out of it being the saner and wiser of two parents. Sari and Andrea know this, and are prepared to handle any scenario that's thrown at them. I trust them implicitly and am very thankful I hired them. Give them a chance. You won't be sorry.

Dec 15, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Andrea Friedman handled my case in an extremely professional and courteous manner throughout the entire divorce. My emails and phone calls were answered promptly at all times. She was knowledgeable in all areas of my case and I would highly recommend Andrea Friedman and her firm.

Dec 14, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Every step of the way in my divorce process Sari has been a competent and tough negotiator on my behalf. She is very knowledgeable and respected and came highly recommended. I am so happy to have her as my attorney in this difficult process. She has always been a few steps ahead of the opposing attorney and so far has had a few successes on my behalf. I have trust in her ability and I will recommend her highly to anyone going through the difficult process of a divorce.

Dec 10, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Friedman & Friedman did a commendable job, from start to finish, with my divorce case. I was very pleased with the results obtained, and they were in line with what was explained to me during the initial consultation and subsequent conferences. I knew what to expect, and felt a great deal of confidence throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend this firm. Their office staff is very personable and attentive, and the attorney that handled my case showed great care and compassion throughout.

Dec 5, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I hired Sari after my first lawyer messed up and she really helped. I had an unusual situation because I make a lot more money than my ex-husband and before I had Sari, the court had ordered that I had to pay all his attorney's fees. So he had no incentive to compromise and dragged everything out, knowing I was going to have to pay for both sides. Sari was very sensitive to this and was able to get a settlement done quickly, which saved me a bundle, and she did it without compromising my most important positions. I got sole custody of our three children (ages 8,6 and 3) as well as getting to stay in our house, so our older children didn't have to change schools. She was able to get some credit in the maintenance award for the attorney's fees I paid for my-ex and was able to concede just enough on things that didn't matter much to me but were important to my ex so that the whole breakup became more amicable. All in all, she really turned a difficult situation into a reasonable one and let me get on with my life.

Dec 3, 2015 | | Westbury, NY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Sari and her team were always there for me every step of the process showing me compassion while giving me the knowledge and strength to stand firm on receiving what was rightfully mine. I am a professional woman earning substantially more than my ex and Sari and her team efficiently assisted me with an expeditious settlement that met my every need. I am thankful and grateful to have been fortunate enough to have retained this wonderful law firm. No regrets. An extremely satisfied customer.